August 23, 2017

:

The Scientist Medical Marijuana Documentary – 2015 -

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Why are Hemp Farmers Fed Up with Federal Seed Laws? -

Saturday, August 29, 2015

The Medical Minute: These Researchers are Developing a Weight Loss Medicine with Cannabis -

Friday, August 28, 2015

What Would a Trump Presidency Mean For Cannabis? -

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Oregon Court of Appeals Doesn’t Find the Smell of Cannabis Smoke to Be “Unpleasant” -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Government-Run Cancer Institute Quietly Acknowledges That Cannabis Kills Cancer Cells -

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Why Did This Pro Video Gaming League Ban Cannabis? -

Monday, August 24, 2015

4 Good Budtender Habits that Make for a Positive Customer Experience -

Saturday, August 22, 2015

If a Wildfire Spreads to a Cannabis Field, Can You Get High from It? -

Friday, August 21, 2015

8 Ways to Counteract a Too-Intense Cannabis High -

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Florida Keeps Fighting for Medical Marijuana: The Leafly Cannabis Legalization Roundup -

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Weekend Weirdness: Pigeon Caught Trying to Smuggle Cannabis into a Costa Rican Prison -

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Could Ohio Be the First to Legalize Cannabis in the Midwest? -

Monday, August 17, 2015

VapRwear’s Vaporizer Hoodie And Vape Pen Review -

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Portland Advertising Federation On Building A Brand For Your Cannabis Business -

Friday, August 14, 2015

Next Portland NORML Meeting Features Hempcrete Demo With Hemp Ace Int’l -

Thursday, August 13, 2015

People Are Not Happy About Proposed Alaska Marijuana Regulations -

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Ending Job Discrimination Against Marijuana Consumers -

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Ganjapreneur Interviews Chloe Villano Of Colorado’s Clover Leaf University -

Monday, August 10, 2015

New Proposal Could Make It Easier To Research Medical Benefits Of Marijuana -

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Next Portland NORML Meeting Features Hempcrete Demo With Hemp Ace Int’l

4

Our next Membership Meeting will be at the Tony Starlight Showroom at SE 12th and Madison on Saturday, August 22 from Noon to 2pm.  We will have our Portland NORML T-Shirts for sale ($20 for paid members, $25 otherwise) and you can win your chance for a free spin on our new Wheel of SWAG. You could win a sticker, a lighter, a lighter leash, a t-shirt, one of our awesome raffle prizes (a new portable vaporizer is one of them), or a full-year’s paid membership to Portland NORML (which is going to increasingly lead to discounts at shops all across Portland.)

Our special guest for the meeting is Joy Beckerman Maher of Hemp Ace International.  She will be delivering her presentation on the miracles of industrial hemp and the amazing building material known as Hempcrete. We will also be giving you a run-down of our board members’ appearances at the Seattle Hempfest.

We also need to organize volunteers to assist at two September events we’ll be taking part in: the Oregon Medical Marijuana Business Conference and the NW Cannabis Classic, both to be held in Portland on successive weekends. (Speaking of September, our meeting on Sep 26 will feature an Introduction to Pot Shopping so you can know what to look for and what to ask when we’re allowed to visit medical marijuana dispensaries on October 1.)

We are also building our Portland NORML Street Team to deliver informational fliers to people at the Portland Saturday Market, outside Timbers and Blazers games, and downtown.  Street teamers can earn their paid Portland NORML membership with exclusive membership pin through volunteering. Thanks to all of you who have already picked up some literature for distribution.

Source: http://www.theweedblog.com/next-portland-norml-meeting-features-hempcrete-demo-with-hemp-ace-intl/

Share Button

Comments are closed.