August 23, 2017

:

The Scientist Medical Marijuana Documentary – 2015 -

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Why are Hemp Farmers Fed Up with Federal Seed Laws? -

Saturday, August 29, 2015

The Medical Minute: These Researchers are Developing a Weight Loss Medicine with Cannabis -

Friday, August 28, 2015

What Would a Trump Presidency Mean For Cannabis? -

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Oregon Court of Appeals Doesn’t Find the Smell of Cannabis Smoke to Be “Unpleasant” -

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Government-Run Cancer Institute Quietly Acknowledges That Cannabis Kills Cancer Cells -

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Why Did This Pro Video Gaming League Ban Cannabis? -

Monday, August 24, 2015

4 Good Budtender Habits that Make for a Positive Customer Experience -

Saturday, August 22, 2015

If a Wildfire Spreads to a Cannabis Field, Can You Get High from It? -

Friday, August 21, 2015

8 Ways to Counteract a Too-Intense Cannabis High -

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Florida Keeps Fighting for Medical Marijuana: The Leafly Cannabis Legalization Roundup -

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Weekend Weirdness: Pigeon Caught Trying to Smuggle Cannabis into a Costa Rican Prison -

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Could Ohio Be the First to Legalize Cannabis in the Midwest? -

Monday, August 17, 2015

VapRwear’s Vaporizer Hoodie And Vape Pen Review -

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Portland Advertising Federation On Building A Brand For Your Cannabis Business -

Friday, August 14, 2015

Next Portland NORML Meeting Features Hempcrete Demo With Hemp Ace Int’l -

Thursday, August 13, 2015

People Are Not Happy About Proposed Alaska Marijuana Regulations -

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Ending Job Discrimination Against Marijuana Consumers -

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Ganjapreneur Interviews Chloe Villano Of Colorado’s Clover Leaf University -

Monday, August 10, 2015

New Proposal Could Make It Easier To Research Medical Benefits Of Marijuana -

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Mo Money, Mo Problems: Colorado Struggling to Keep Cannabis Tax Money While Fighting Lawsuits

By now you know that Colorado is facing not one, not two, but three lawsuits over the state’s legal recreational cannabis market. Both Nebraska and Oklahoma are suing their neighboring state, as well as a Washington, D.C.-based group called Safe Streets Alliance, and most recently a group of sheriffs and prosecutors from Kansas, Nebraska, and Colorado are chugging the Haterade and piling on the lawsuits.

“My office, as well as our partner state and local law enforcement agencies, are committed to stopping marijuana diversion. This lawsuit, however, even if successful, won’t fix America’s national drug policy-at least not without leadership from Washington, D.C., which remains noticeably absent.”

She also pointed out that if the U.S. Supreme Court agrees with Nebraska and Oklahoma’s lawsuit, it would wipe out Colorado’s regulatory system but keep the legalization vote, a move that, according to Coffman, would result in “[nothing] but chaos on the other end of that decision.” The Attorney General’s Office recently filed a 36-page legal response, and right now Nebraska and Oklahoma are waiting to hear from the U.S. Supreme Court.

Meanwhile, remember that huge tax rebate generated from retail cannabis sales? Yeah, lawmakers don’t want to do that. An anti-spending provision in the Colorado state constitution called the Taxpayer’s Bill of Rights might require the state to refund close to $60 million in cannabis tax money, but state lawmakers want to keep the amount and put it towards funding school construction and regulating the cannabis market.

Bipartisan legislators are currently cobbling together a bill that would seek permission from voters to keep the tax money. My reaction:

Source: http://yesucannabis.com/?p=3045&preview=true

Share Button

Comments are closed.